Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us at


  • President: Jimmy Haouilou, MD
  • President-Elect: Niki Kennedy, MD
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Alicia Kieninger, MD
  • Membership Chair: Begum Akay, MD
  • Councilor: Alfred Baylor III, MD
  • Councilor: Felicia Ivascu, MD
  • Historian: Allen Silbergleit, MD

Past Presidents

  • Michael White, MD
  • Darla Granger, MD
  • Ernesto Drelichman, MD

The Academy of Surgery of Detroit is a subset of the Wayne County Medical Society of Southeastern Michigan

Create your website with
Get started
%d bloggers like this: